Miami County Recycles

Transfer Station

The Miami County Transfer Station manages all solid waste from residents and businesses throughout the county. All waste haulers must bring all solid waste generated in Miami County to the Transfer Station, per flow control regulations allowed by ORC 343.014.

Residents may dispose of solid waste at the Transfer Station, for the current tipping fee, during operating hours.

Materials Accepted:

Special fees or regulations exist for:

We cannot accept:


NESHAP (National Emission Standards for Hazardous Waste Pollutants)-regulated asbestos materials may only be disposed of at state-approved disposal sites. The closest approved facility is Stony Hollow Landfill in Dayton; reach them at at (800) 343-6047.

These regulations pertain to all asbestos-containing materials, such as asbestos roofing, floor tiles, pipe insulation and siding. Any questions on asbestos on the handling or disposal of asbestos should be directed to RAPCA (Regional Air Pollution Control Agency) in Dayton at 937-225-4435.

Explosives or ammunition:

Call your local law enforcement for proper disposal of explosives and ammunition.

Grass clippings:

The Transfer Station does not accept leaves or grass clippings. Check with your municipality to see if a local yard waste program exists.

Liquids of any kind.

Household Hazardous Waste:

Some household hazardous waste may be accepted through our Household Hazardous Waste program.